According to DTM and Gpara news magazine, Asami Shimoda, the voice actress of Kagamine Rin and Len, will be releasing a new album titled “Prism” (Kagamine Rin and Len featuring Asami Shimoda) in announcement of the “PIAPRO x Asami Shimoda Special Collaboration Project” results celebrating Rin and Len’s birthday a few months ago.

Prism will feature songs chosen by Asami Shimoda herself to sing for this album and there will be a total of 13 songs altogether. This album will be released on June 10th and retails for 3,000 Yen. The song “Itazura Musume” will also be featured in the album after it was chosen by Asami Shimoda herself, out of a total of 278 songs submitted for the collaboration project competition. You can listen to the song below.

And here’s a list of some of the songs that will be included in the album, out of the total 13 tracks in this CD:

  • Rin Rin Signal – SignalP
  • Kokoro – ToraborutaP
  • Zenmaijikake no Komoriuta – AkunoP
  • Soundless Voice – HitoShizukuP
  • Itazura Musume – samsonP
  • Prism (Composer – SignalP, Lyrics – Asami Shimoda)

Update on May 2nd: Two more songs have been confirmed to be in the album and here are the additonal songs as below.

  • Otenba-hime no Uta – ToraborutaP
  • Meltdown – iroha

Pre-order is now open and you can go to Amazon Japan to buy the CD (ships internationally). I am so going to pre-order it though, seeing as it’s from Rin and Len’s voice actress Asami Shimoda. Kevin would also definitely get it, since he’s a big fan of Asapon and he would love to hear Asapon singing Kokoro. Anyone else here thinking of getting it?

About: DT

23 thoughts on “Prism”

    1. Oh my god I totally forgot about the "Aku no" series. It's still a possibility, 7 more songs haven't been announced yet. It'd be awesome if Asapon can sing it xD

  1. Well, in any case if there’s more updates to the song listing in this album then I will try to post it on Vocaloidism as soon as possible.

  2. I've heard Itazura Musume on Piapro before (though I'm not a fan of the song >.>), but I didn't realise there was a full listing of the songs released. Thanks! o/

    1. Ah, I see. Thanks so much for pointing out. ^ ^;;

      Edit: Noticed that I missed out on the word “Signal” as in Rin Rin Signal (Original).

  3. Two more songs confirmed today. iroha's Roshin Yuukai (Meltdown) and ToraburutaP's Otenba-hime no Uta♪.

  4. Oh goodness, I really hope she does Gekokujou or something! Regardless, I look forward to hearing her sing in their voices!

  5. YAY! Meltdown!! X3, and also! Nursery rhymes Clockwork! X3, I can't wait to have it!.

    I wonder if she'll choose Aku no series :0…

    1. Well, there are still 5 songs in the list which hasn't been announced yet. But it would definitely be nice if Asapon could sing the Aku no series.

  6. Full tracklist out via Amazon:

    1. KOKORO (ToraborutaP)
    2. Daybreak (samfree)
    3. Rival (SignalP)
    4. Ganbarou yo (ToraborutaP)
    5. Otenba-hime no Uta♪ (ToraborutaP)
    6. Rin Rin Signal (SignalP)
    7. Itazura Musume (SamsonP)
    8. soundless voice (HitoshizukuP)
    9. Zenmai Shikake no Komoriuta (AkunoP)
    10. South North Story (AkunoP)
    11. Roshin Yuukai (iroha)
    12. Gemini (DixieFlatline)
    13. Prism (SignalP)

    1. @Hisana: Yes, I am aware of that and have prepared a blog post for the full song listing on Prism since yesterday. But Kevin say he may want to add more information to it, so I am still waiting for him to publish the post instead. And thanks for the information as well.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *